Conewago Township Board of Supervisors

The Board of Supervisors perform the executive and legislative functions of local government. They adopt a budget, impose certain taxes, expend money for public purposes, adopt local laws (called ordinances), maintain roads and bridges, may provide for police and fire protection, public parks, adopt and enforce policies on planning and zoning, sewage enforcement. There are three supervisors, one elected every 2 years for a 6 yr term.

Board of Supervisors
Curly Joe Larry Moe
Joel Buckley Jay Brandt John Rochat
Supervisor (chairman)/
Open Records Officer
Supervisor (vice-chair)/
Road Master
533-3858 367-3667 533-3831
term ends Jan 2016 term ends Jan 2014 term ends Jan 2012
3 members, 1 elected every 2 years for 6 yr term.
Usually meets 2nd Wed of month at 7:30 pm.
Click here to see the Board of Supervisors Meeting Minutes.
Click here to see the Ordinances.
Click here to see the Fee Schedule.
Click here to see the Open Records Policy.

The other elected township officials are the Board of Auditors, Tax Collector and Constable. The Supervisors appoint most non-elected township officials, commission and board members. This includes the Appointed Auditor (if any), Building Code Inspector, Building Codes Appeals Board, Emergency Management Director, Engineer, Parks and Recreation Board, Planning Commission, Road Master, Secretary, Sewage Enforcement Officer, Solicitor, Treasurer, Vacancy Board Chairman, Zoning Officer, and Zoning Appeals Board. The Supervisors also appoint the members of the Conewago Municipal (Sewer) Authority.

Appointed Officials
John Graybill Shirley Meyers Dolores Kuntz
John Graybill Shirley Meyers Dolores Kuntz
Chairman of
Vacancy Board
Secretary /
Asst Treasurer
Treasurer /
Asst Secretary
All Supervisors are also members of the Vacancy Board.
Jon Yost Max Shradley George Giangi
Jon Yost Max Shradley George Giangi
Yost & Davidson

Board of Supervisors Meetings

The Agenda usually has links to other documents reviewed at the meeting.
The official Minutes are usually not available until the next month's meeting.

2011 Board of Supervisors Meetings
Date Agenda Minutes
Jan 03, 2011 pdf pdf
Feb 09, 2011 pdf pdf
Mar 09, 2011 pdf pdf
Apr 13, 2011 pdf pdf
May 11, 2011 pdf pdf
Jun 08, 2011 - -
Jul 13, 2011 - -
Aug 10, 2011 - -
Sep 14, 2011 - -
Oct 12, 2011 - -
Oct 19, 2011 Budget Meeting -
Nov 09, 2011 - -
Dec 14, 2011 - -
2002 - 2019 Meeting Minutes are in the Records Archive. and Conewago.US are not affiliated with the township government.
© 2003-2011 by Joel Buckley.   Revised: 06/02/201` 10:00 am.